Skip to content ↓

House Captains

The House Captains

Who are the House Captains?

There are four Houses at Lady Bankes Primary School:  

  1. Red 
  2. Green
  3. Blue 
  4. Yellow 

Each House elects two boy and girl captains.  The House Captains are Year 6 children and they serve for a year.  House Captain elections take place across the primary school with all the candidates creating videos for the children to watch to persuade their house to vote for them.

What do the House Captains do?

  1. They represent their Houses at school events, e.g. Sports Day.
  2. They celebrate House Points achieved weekly by their Houses.
  3. They are the popular focus for the achievements of everyone.
  4. They embody our school values of ambition, togetherness, opportunity, respect, curiosity and happiness.